Tags

‘Twas the night before finals, and all through the lounge,

Not a professor was stirring, not a T.A to scrounge;

The books were laid open on their tables with care,

In hopes they’d remember all the information in there;

The students were nestled all snug on the couch,

While a vision of straight a’s would prove them no slouch;

And my tutor with his last teachings, and I with my notes,

Had just settled down not quite ready to gloat;

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter,

I sprang from my desk to see what was the matter.

Away from the window I flew like a flash,

Who knew after studying all day how quickly I could dash.

The moon on the grass of the snow barren lawn

Made me gasp to myself “Oh my gosh, it’s almost dawn!”

When what to my exhausted eyes should appear,

But the finals fairy, saying “Don’t you worry my dear.”

That little old lady full of knowledge and wit,

Kept repeating herself, “my dear, don’t you quit!”

“Now physics, biology, chem, and Calculus,

From chapter one to twenty-two, if you study them all your grades will be miraculous.”

As I looked at her in awe and disbelief,

I actually started to feel some relief.

So to the studying I got cracking,

This student wasn’t slacking!

She was dressed in all text to her head to her feet,

And she even remembered to bring me a study treat.

A bundle of books she flung on the desk,

Really? all this studying..it seemed quite grotesque.

But her eyes how they flew,

And all the knowledge I now knew!

A wink of her eye, and a twist of her head,

Soon gave me to know I had nothing to dread.

She spoke not a word,

And flew away almost like a bird.

But i heard her exclaim as she few out of sight,

“Good luck on your finals, you’ll ace them with delight!”

I hope you all got a visit from the final fairy this semester! Enjoy your break and happy holidays! 🙂

